Hiring Events

West Michigan employers are hiring! We offer a few different events where you can meet directly with employers who currently have jobs to fill.

Job Fairs provide access to multiple employers all under one roof. You can meet employers, ask questions and submit your resume for multiple positions.

Employer of the Day events invite one local employer to a West Michigan Works! Service Center to meet with job seekers, accept resumes and do on-the-spot interviews. Similar to a job fair but focused on one employer.

Meet the Employer is a scheduled information session. A representative from a local employer will present information about the company’s culture, current employment opportunities and what they are looking for in job candidates.

Come dressed interview-ready and bring copies of your current resume!

Upcoming Hiring Events


Date/Time Event/Location
Saturday, May 21, 2022
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
JBS - Open Interviews
JBS, Kalamazoo Michigan
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dicastal North America - Open Interviews
Dicastal North America, Greenville MI
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dicastal North America - Open Interviews
Dicastal North America, Greenville MI
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, September 21, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, October 19, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, February 15, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, March 15, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, April 19, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, June 21, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, July 19, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, August 16, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, September 20, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan
Wednesday, October 18, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Virtual Job Fair
Virtual, West Michigan

1 2